LAKE MOOVALYA KEYS

Approved Annual Homeowners Meeting Minutes

June 5, 2021

La Paz County Park – Don T. Pavilion Building 7350 Riverside Drive Parker, AZ

CALL TO ORDER:

President Jack Sweeney called the Annual Homeowners Meeting of the Lake Moovalya Keys to order at 8:30 am.

INTRODUCTIONS:

Property Owners and guests introduced themselves. The Board Members, Recording Secretary and General Manager also introduced themselves to the membership.

PRESENT

President:	Jack Sweeney	Lot 197
Vice President	Kevin Auman	Lot 137
Secretary/Treasurer	Karen Gallio	Lot 1
	Mark Volkoff	Lot 33
	Blane Coon	Lot 54
	Kathy Northcutt	Lot 73 and Lot 102
	Chuck Smith	Lot 103 and Lot 104

Chris Chambers Lot 164 Bill Manderscheid Lot 228

ABSENT: Kit Furnell Lot 16
Chuck Baker Lot 117

OTHERS PRESENT:

Legal Counsel John C. Churchill Lot 153 and Lot 154

General Manager/

Recording Secretary: Heather Wilson Lot 166

GUESTS: See Attached

APPROVAL OF 2020 FINANCIAL REPORTS:

Mr. Manderscheid made a motion to approve the **2020 Financial Report**.

Mr. Chambers seconded the motion the motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF 2021 BUDGET:

Mr. Auman made a motion to approve the **2021 Budget**. Ms. Northcutt seconded the motion the motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF THE 2020 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Mr. Coon made a motion to approve the 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes.

Mr. Manderscheid seconded the motion the motion carried unanimously.

VOTING - COLLECTION OF BALLOTS

Mr. Sweeney asked that all ballots be turned in at this time that the option to vote is now closed.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

Mr. Sweeney reported this year we performed the following miscellaneous projects nothing major such as:

- Re-graveling of the overflow parking lot
- Painting of the trash enclosure
- Painting of the railings at bridges.
- Replaced a couple of cameras at the guard shack
- Replacement video recorder monitor in guard shack

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Tony McPherson homeowner of Lot 70 - 8904 Apache Loop commented on how well kept the grass areas is and that it is nice to have some place to take your pets.

Mike Turnbull homeowner of Lot 158 – 8959 Yaqui Loop asked the Board when the buoy will be replaced at the downriver entrance at the crossroads of the three canals and can we have a no wake zone sign on the buoy.

Mr. Sweeney reported he has retrieved the old buoy and has repoured a new concrete anchor for the buoy.

Mr. Sweeney also reported he and Chris Chambers will be setting the buoy this weekend and that the buoy does have a new no wake zone sticker on it.

Jerry Barbanell homeowner of Lot 216 requested that the homeowners who have canal lights to please redirect their lights by pointing them down to the ground rather than at the canal because it is very blinding to the driver of the boat.

8:47 Mr. Sweeney called a short recess to allow Parking Accounting to complete the counting of the ballots.

ELECTION RESULTS:

9:00 am Meeting back in session. Mr. Sweeney announced that all of the votes have been counted, there is a tie between Kevin Auman and Dennis Kreil.

John Churchill stated when a tie between candidates occurs, if one of the candidates wants to step down then it would go to the other candidate that was in the tie.

Ms. Wilson contacted Dennis Kreil by cell phone and Dennis Kreil opted to step down and to let Kevin Auman remain on the Board. Kevin Auman accepted the nomination,

ELECTION RESULTS CONTINUED:

Name_	Lot Number	Number of Votes
Chris Chambers	Lot 164	111
Chuck Smith	Lot 103 & 104	100
Jack Sweeney	Lot 197	95
Chuck Baker	Lot 117	87
Kit Furnell	Lot 16	87
Karen Gallio	Lot 1	85
Kathy Northcutt	Lot 73 & 102	83
Mark Volkoff	Lot 33	81
Blane Coon	Lot 54	79
Kyle Sullivan	Lot 96	78
Kevin Auman	Lot 137	75
Dennis Kreil	Lot 141	75
Derek Sabor	Lot 211	71
Scott Homan	Lot 212	67
Dennis Smith	Lor 214	66
Bill Manderscheid	Lot 228	66
Bill Woodward	Lot 148	63
Jeffrey Howell	Lot 133	63
Bent Kjelling	Lot 189	53
Jamie Holzhauer	Lot 76	37

The Meeting adjourned at 9:10 am

Submitted by Recording Secretary, Heather Wilson

LAKE MOOVALYA KEYS

Annual Homeowners Meeting

June 5, 2021

La Paz County Park – Don T. Pavilion Building 7350 Riverside Drive Parker, AZ

GUESTS

Dill C 11	T
Bill Gallio	Lot 1
Rosemary Carlisle	Lot 25
Steve Carlisle	Lot 25
Brian Parkhouse	Lot 40
Laura Parkhouse	Lot 40
Marty Cecarellli	Lot 41 and Lot 42
Keith Cunningham	Lot 46
Linda Cunningham	Lot 46
Malin Manos	Lot 53
Chuck Manos	Lot 53
Dorae Pagano	Lot 62 and Lot 87
Alan McPherson	Lot 70
Tonya McPherson	Lot 70
Johanna Overgaauw	Lot 71 and Lot 72
Russell Atwood	Lot 75
Dianne Atwood	Lot 75
Jamie Holzhauer	Lot 76
Shelly Rushing	Lot 77
Trish Wikoff	Lot 95
David Elliott	Lot 100
Joan Smith	Lot 102 and Lot 103
Ellen Cadoret	Lot 111
Tony Gaipa	Lot 118
Fabio Gaipa	Lot 120
Hamish Bell	Lot 121
Mark Panetta	Lot 130
Jeffrey Howell	Lot 133
Theresa Howell	Lot 133
Larry Santoro	Lot 134
Mike Hinkle	Lot 135
Tina Hinkle	Lot 135
Lori Auman	Lot 137
Jerry Vesely	Lot 144
Bill Woodward	Lot 148
Liz Woodward	Lot 148
LeAnne Carley	Lot 149
Mike Turnbull	Lot 158
Penny Turnbull	Lot 158

LAKE MOOVALYA KEYS

Annual Homeowners Meeting

June 5, 2021

La Paz County Park – Don T. Pavilion Building 7350 Riverside Drive Parker, AZ

GUESTS CONTINUED

Patrick Porterfield	Lot 166
Jesse McBain	Lot 179
Robby Kaufman	Lot 180
Robert McKay	Lot 187
Bent Kjellberg	Lot 189
Sandra Kjellberg	Lot 189
Linda Sweeney	Lot 197
Jeannie Keeme	Lot 207
Wendy Keeme	Lot 207
Derek Sabor	Lot 211
Ann Dawson	Lot 211
Scott Homan	Lot 212
Sheri Homan	Lot 212
Jerry Barbanell	Lot 216
Steve Habermann	Lot 226 and Lot 228
Kathleen Habermann	Lot 226 and Lot 228
Charlie Ward	Lot 227
Christie Ward	Lot 227
Leslie Manderscheid	Lot 228